Due to the “excellent level of cooperation relations” with Rwanda and Cape Verde, the citizens of the two countries will no longer be required to have tourism visas to enter the Angolan territory. This, as determined by the President of Angola, João Lourenço, will take effect on July 1.

The decision comes from a presidential decree issued on last Saturday which justifies the decision as a result of “excellent level of cooperation relations” between Angola and the two countries, the cooperation which the Angolan Government looks towards strengthening further.

According to the decree, Rwanda and Cape Verde joins the list of African countries whose citizens acquired tourism visa-free entry into Angola, Botswana, Mauritius, Seychelles and Zimbabwe, as well as Singapore in Asia.

Previously, Angola had already entered into reciprocal tourism visa exemption agreements for citizens of South Africa and Mozambique.

Tourism visa exemptions involve staying in Angola up to 30 days per entry and 90 days per year based on the principle of diplomatic reciprocity, according to the Angolan Government.

In addition to these exemptions, the previous law, which entered into force on March 30, established procedures to simplify the process of getting a tourism visa for citizens of 35 other countries, namely the non-compulsory calling card.src:igihe

The Express News


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here