President Paul Kagame on Thursday reshuffled the cabinet, naming six new ministers in the 30-member lineup, dropping ministers and state ministers.

The changes also saw the Ministry for Disaster Management and refugees (MIDIMAR) changed as the Ministry in charge of Emergency Management

The president appointed Senator Dr. Richard Sezibera to replace outgoing Foreign Affairs Minister Louise Mushikiwabo who was recently elected head of the Francophonie Organisation, IOF.

Major General Albert Murasira was appointed to replace General James Kabarebe at the Defense Ministry, however, the later was appointed the Senior Defense and Security Advisor in the Office of the President.

DCG Dan MUNYUZA, the former deputy Inspector General of Police has been elevated while his former boss, Emmanuel .K Gasana appointed Governor of the Southern Province.

Prof. Anastase Shyaka replaces Francis Kaboneka as Minister of Minister of Local Government. Prof Shyaka was Chief Executive Officer for Rwanda Governance Board.

The former infrastructure Minister James Musoni has been appointed the Amabassador of Rwanda to Zimbabwe. He had been dropped out of cabinet recently.

Trade and Industry Minister is now Soraya Hakuziyaremye, replacing Vincent Munyeshyaka

Minister of ICT and Innovation is Paula Ingabire.

Minister of Gender and Family Promotion is now Solina Nyirahabimana.

Nyirasafari Esperence replaces Julien Uwacu as Minister of Sports and Culture.

Kamayirese Germaine appointed Minister in Charge of Emergency Management.

Judith UWIZEYE is new Minister in the Office of the President while Marie Solange KAYISIRE is Minister in the Office of the Prime Minister in charge of Cabinet Affairs.

Dr. Uzziel NDAGIJIMANA retains his job as Minister of Finance and Economic Planning Amb. Claver Gatete maintains his portfolio as Minister of Infrastructure

Dr. Vincent Biruta also maintains his environment Ministry.

Minister of Agriculture and Animal Resources remains MUKESHIMANA Geraldine while Dr. MUTIMURA Eugene retains Education portfolio.

MBABAZI Rosemary also remains Minister of Youth, Johnston for Minister of Justice and Attorney General and RWANYINDO KAYIRANGWA Fanfan as Minister of Public Service and Labour.

Health Minister is still Dr. GASHUMBA Diane while Dr. MUKABARAMBA Alvera continues as Minister of State in charge of Social Affairs.

Dr. UWERA Claudine has still holds her job as Minister of State in charge of Economic Planning same as UWIZEYIMANA Evode for Minister of State in charge of Constitutional and Legal Affairs.

Dr. MUNYAKAZI Isaac is still Minister of State in charge of Primary and Secondary Education while Dr. NDIMUBANZI Patrick is still Minister of State in charge of Primary Healthcare.

UWIHANGANYE Jean de Dieu is still Minister of State in charge of Transport and NDUHUNGIREHE Olivier Minister of State in charge of the East African Community.

MUKAZAYIRE Nelly is the new CEO Rwanda Convention Bureau.

MUSABYIMANA Jean Claude is Permanent Secretary in the Ministry of Agriculture and Animal Resources and IRERE Claudette is in the same position for the Ministry of ICT and Innovation.Insanganyamatsiko

The Express News


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here